Manhattan Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Very easy, and a big hit at the party. Browned the meatballs in a skillet, then dumped them and the sauce in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is just actually a spin on regular meatloaf. It's OK, but I prefer my own tomato based glaze to this one. I also added a little brown sugar to the BBQ sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
The best I ever made. Made them for my husband's Christmas last year. Went over very well. I have been just yesterday to make them for a wedding on the 12 of May.EXCELLENT recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I have made this recipe quite often using grape jely instead of the pineapple. I will have to try that. This is wonderful for a party...they really go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These were good,but on the second batch,I decided to throw in a generous amount of garlic salt and worcestershire sauce.What a difference it made! I also didn't have pineapple preserves,so I substituted diced pineapples.Tasty,but I am still looking for an amazing recipe for cocktail meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Great recipe! I served it as a dinner with wild rice, green beans and a salad...big hit! We like the sauce sweet so I increased the pineapple preserves to 2 full jars and used a honey bbq sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I served this with a variety of other appetizers at Thanksgiving time, and they were the hit of the day!!!!Gone before I knew it!!!AAAAAAAAA+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Made these for New Years Eve gathering. Used frozen pre-cooked "homestyle" meatballs and a 2-1 ratio combo of KC Masterpiece and Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Sauce plus the preserves (Apricot-Pineapple was all I could find) specified in the recipe. Was very much complimented by all so will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I made this for my office holiday party and they were a hit! The sauce tastes fancier than it actually is to make. People loved it--especially all those people looking for "low-carb" options. I used my slow cooker to heat the sauce over the meatballs and once finished I put them in a foil tray for the party. This is the type of dish that stays warm pretty well on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I've never been much of a fan of sweet & sour meatballs but wow, these are delicious. Instead of the pineapple preserves I mixed KC Masterpiece with a bottle of sweet & sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States