Manhattan Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
These were pretty yummy. I made them and cooked them in the oven for 25 minutes on cookie sheets. Then I added them to a slow cooker with the preserves and bbq sauce on low for 2 hours. They turned out great. Next time I might add about 3/4ths of a cup of water so the sauce isn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
These were really, really good! I was expecting them to have a little more of a punch, but they still were pretty yummy! Not to mention SO EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWELCH
Home Town: Troupsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Rock Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Used ground pork instead of ground beef and they turned out PERFECT. Loved the pork flavor with the pineapple. This has become one of my BLOCKBUSTER HITS. In fact, I've even put it in my personal cookbook and shared it with others. Never fails that I get compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Thes were very good! followed the recipe exactly. I have even used peach preserves when the local grocery store was out of pineapple. They also freeze well as is...then cook when thawed completely:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I've never been much of a fan of sweet & sour meatballs but wow, these are delicious. Instead of the pineapple preserves I mixed KC Masterpiece with a bottle of sweet & sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I made this for my office holiday party and they were a hit! The sauce tastes fancier than it actually is to make. People loved it--especially all those people looking for "low-carb" options. I used my slow cooker to heat the sauce over the meatballs and once finished I put them in a foil tray for the party. This is the type of dish that stays warm pretty well on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Made these for New Years Eve gathering. Used frozen pre-cooked "homestyle" meatballs and a 2-1 ratio combo of KC Masterpiece and Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Sauce plus the preserves (Apricot-Pineapple was all I could find) specified in the recipe. Was very much complimented by all so will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I served this with a variety of other appetizers at Thanksgiving time, and they were the hit of the day!!!!Gone before I knew it!!!AAAAAAAAA+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Great recipe! I served it as a dinner with wild rice, green beans and a salad...big hit! We like the sauce sweet so I increased the pineapple preserves to 2 full jars and used a honey bbq sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These were good,but on the second batch,I decided to throw in a generous amount of garlic salt and worcestershire sauce.What a difference it made! I also didn't have pineapple preserves,so I substituted diced pineapples.Tasty,but I am still looking for an amazing recipe for cocktail meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States