Mangorita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
lime juice really tames the alcohol; a little strong but me and my friends loved it regardless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lielatoutou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
It wasn't great. It needed some sweetness to it and the thickness of it was unappealing. Also, the tequila was very strong (I added it after). We won't be using this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Rediculously strong - lots of ""pulb" to trigger your gag reflex. Even the watered down version posted below is definitely a heavy drinkers drink. I love it but no girl could stomach it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good..I mixed in the tequila last for a stronger taste. Blending will dillute tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDITO37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a delicious mango margarita, a great summer treat, I often make this. But be sure, you mango is ripe enough or use canned mango, otherwise, you feel lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Awesome drink. Perfect for the backyard dinner I made for my husband. I served with fajitas, mexican rice, grilled corn and the best margarita recipe I've come across. He loved these....thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were great! I used both fresh mango and frozen mango pulp, in order to have some freshness to it, but also to save a bit of time. I made it with a silver tequila and Patron Citronge. I actually forgot to add the lime (oops!), but it was still great and everyone agreed, even the people who don't like margaritas. I did make them a bit on the strong side, but I was able to "water" it down a bit with some extra mango pulp for those who aren't lushes like me. =D Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Delicious. Would best be served after a light meal, almost as a dessert. If you like to drink a lot, don't drink this, it is too filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Made this for someone special and we both loved them. I have not met a margarita that I haven't liked but this was so refreshing and different to enjoy sitting out on a perfect sunny day. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I've had mango juice sitting in the pantry and been trying to find a good recipe for it. I bought my mango juice at Dollar Tree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States