Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very delicious and satisfying. I pan seared my Tilapia and served it with the mango salsa on top. I also added extra avocado per my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I didn't make the mango salsa myself, used a jar of mango ginger chutney from Trader Joe's instead. Saves a lot of time cuz I didn't have too prep much. It turned out alright. It was a little too fishy still for my taste, but I liked the orange juice and chili flakes combination. The premade salsa went well with the fish too. Next time, when I have all the ingredients, I'll try to make the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was good. I did not follow the recipe exactly. I didn't make the mango part, as I had Mango Chutney I wanted to use. I did use the base of olive oil & orange juice to pour on top of the fish, then added in garlic, ground ginger, red pepper flakes, lemon juice. My husband and guests really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe was amazing! It made our anniversary dinner just superb! Thanks so much for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gnadenhutten, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
We absolutely loved the flavors in this dish, and I think the ratios are just right. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I'll give this a 4 star because I edited the recipe. I used two mangoes, two jalapenos, and two tomatoes in the salsa. Using that basic change this turned out spectacular. I put down a bed of jasmine rice then laid some mango salsa down then the fish and topped it with the mango salsa again. Around the edge of the plate I put tostones (plantains) and a spicy Thai dipping sauce. My guests were in awe of the platter and all but licked their plates. I used the leftover salsa to compliment fish tacos the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
great salsa recipe but allow a least 30 prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
OMG! This is terrific! I didn't have any mangos, so I used mango chutney and also added some pineapple chunks. I didn't have tomatoes, cilantro, or chilis, so I substituted a can of drained Rotel tomatoes and added some dried cumin. Still turned out great! This is now in my monthly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This dish is restaurant quality yum yum yum. No kidding. All that chopping is what makes it so darn good. The flavors all are important and add so much. I will make this regularly. I love it! Thanks for sharing it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good. Use green onions next time instead of red. Easy on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANOTHERTRIXIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States