Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!! We really were looking for something that was not too heavy, but had a lot of flavor and this was perfect. That salsa was great. I let my fish sit in the dish with the orange juice mixture before putting it into the oven. The fish really soaked up the orange flavor. I served it with roasted sweet potatoes and cauliflower. So healthy...so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe tastes amazing! The salsa is top notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Awesome dish! The only thing we did different is prepare the salsa ahead of time and cooled in the fridge for 1 hour. Just because all the chopping is time consuming. We also made plenty of the salsa for dipping! :) Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
GREAT, can also substitute fish for chicken. Eat with lightly fried corn tortillas and valentina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Made this recipe last nite for the family, and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twalton31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Fabulous recipe for Tilapia! We liked the salsa so much that I made it for church one night (served it with chips) and I got wonderful compliments! I used heirloom tomatoes instead of romas, it gave the salsa a wonderful refreshing flavor. I also added some peper to taste. I would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used it on fresh tuna, it was delicious and a beautiful presentation served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Great fresh flavor. My boyfriend was very impressed with the presentation and flavor of this recipe. I used cherry tomatoes sliced quartered. This was so good we ate it as a side dish with the next meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Riffe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was really great! Left the tomatoes out of the salsa and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I absolutely LOVE this dish!!! I couldn't get enough of it. I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was. I wanted more but it was all gone...lol I high recommend making this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States