Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Wow, this is fantastic! I like to make fish for my lunch (I work from home) and the rest of my family aren't big fish eaters. I didn't have any orange juice so I gave the fish a few splashes of fresh lime. I also didn't have an onion, so I used a bit of cucumber & red bell pepper. Delish & healthy. I have enough of the salsa left so I'll make it again tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was wonderful. Very delicious and fragrant. Perfect dish for company. Makes you look like a wonderful chef! Will make this over and over. Thanks for sharing such a great dish. I will also use the mango salsa on grilled chicken.... Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is an amazing recipe! Delicious! My husband told me to fix this again. I added pineapple and I used an orange for the zest then cut it up in the salsa. Served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli with lemon-pepper spice and served with white wine. I let the fish marinate while I made the salsa, then baked fish for 10-15 minutes while the salsa remained at room tempature. This is a dish that you can entertain with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious, all my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is amazing! everyone in my family absolutely loved it! Im making it again today, yummy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very flavorful, super easy, waistband friendly, what else can you ask for? The recipe for cooking the fish is great as is and also a good starting point to experiment; I've added garlic, oregano, cilantro, all with great results. Definitely a winner every time. I never prepared the salsa as written, there is something offputting to me about having mangos & tomatoes in one dish, just seems odd, so I always sub red bell pepper for the tomatoes; I like it :) I make this combo often; it tastes great and looks fantastic - it's like summer on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Made with Halibut steaks and served as fish tacos. Excellent combination of flavors. Made a hot tartar sauce to go with it using cayenne, hot sauce, relish & mayo. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this dish was okay. The best part was the salsa which I used today over some grilled chicken for lunch. I sliced the orange and a peach and added to the fish a few minutes before being done and also added some coconut flakes. It really helped to enhance the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by engteachfl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe, the salsa tasted so fresh, and flavorful, great company recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy l.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I followed this loosely, and used what I had. I mixed the orange juice with thai chili sauce (the sweetish kind that you dip spring rolls in.) I salt and peppered the fish and marinated it in the juice mixture for an hour, flipping intermittently. For the salsa, I just used finely (confetti) diced mango, pickled jalapeno, cilantro, half a clove of garlic, and some lime juice, and salt. I baked the fish right in the marinade, for a bit longer than you said. About 20 min. We like it well done, and it thickened the sauce. It was awesome. I wish I'd had some avocado to dice into the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Arlotti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States