Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This dish is delicious and perfect as is. I make it according to the recipe and it comes out perfect every time. I recently made it for a family dinner party of 8. I doubled the recipe and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Five star recipe all the way - salsa was wonderful and the fish came out great (and I'm not a big fish eater) only tiny change I made was to not peel the tomatoes -- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this for the family tonight (doubled the recipe), left out the ginger and the avacado, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was my first time making fish. The salsa was excellent. My husband refuses to eat seafood and he ate the salsa and most of the fish. I gave it 4 stars because I felt there should have been a little more flavor in the fish. I marinated it for a couple hours per another reviewer's suggestion and followed the recipe but it still seemed a little bland. But then again, it was my first time making fish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
A huge hit w/my family! Any extra salsa is great in salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was very yummy and the husband was quite pleased! The only thing I changed was that I didn't put the avocado in the salsa, rather just cut it up and served it on the side. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
this was awesome. i make it every now and then. i love it so much. mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
i used this recipe in a salsa competition and won first prize. I used the ingredient list as a guide and made everything to fit my taste. I will use it often. thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taste of Heaven
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Do not die before you try the mango salsa! OMG...try salsa on fish, chicken or just eat with chips. Do it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Love this recipe! The flavors are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States