Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I haven't even cooked the fish yet...the mango salsa is to die for...I'll be making that in itself again!! Thanks for the lovely recipe..nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
YUM! I have made this recipe several times now, and it has become a family staple. The main change I do is puree some of the ingredients to make a marinade, and put it in a ziploc with the fish for an hour or so while I prep the rest of the meal. It is versatile to various citrus you have on hand. I have used a combination of orange, lime, and lemon, adding honey to sweeten if it comes out too sour. No red pepper. Pureed the onion, ginger (1 tsp dried ginger since I didn't have fresh on hand), cilantro, and 3 cloves fresh garlic with the juices and olive oil, added salt, and marinated all that together with fish for 30-60 min in a ziploc bag. Put diced mango, cilantro, tomato, and red bell pepper on top of fish and broiled in oven until done. SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
My whole family loved this salsa. I cut back on the onion and served the minced chili pepper on the side. This salsa has so much flavor it really doesn't need the heat. The gingerroot is a great addition. Make sure you include it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this last night, it was great! Boyfriend loved it as well. Personally,I might add more seasoning to the tilapia but was delicious just the same. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Not bad, but definitely not worth the cost or time. I love onions, but even this was way too much for me. The blend of flavors was nice, though. I did marinate the fish all day in the sauce instead of just cooking in it... that way it would bring out the flavor more. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I will be making this again and again... :) I really enjoyed how the flavors came together. I added pineapple to make it sweeter. I did not have avocado so I'm looking forward to trying the original recipe next time. I served the fish over white rice. I added 1/4 c orange juice, orange zest and a pinch of kosher salt to the rice in order to give it some flavor and tie the dish together. Also, I will let the fish marinate for at least 30 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great dinner! My husband said it was like there was a party in his mouth - from the sweet mango to the crushed red pepper. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This dish is delicious and perfect as is. I make it according to the recipe and it comes out perfect every time. I recently made it for a family dinner party of 8. I doubled the recipe and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Five star recipe all the way - salsa was wonderful and the fish came out great (and I'm not a big fish eater) only tiny change I made was to not peel the tomatoes -- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this for the family tonight (doubled the recipe), left out the ginger and the avacado, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States