Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Loved this! Used cod and cooked in a skillet for 3-4 minutes on each side. I also marinated with the orange mixture while I made the scrumptious salsa. I added a little jicama for a little crunch. It would have been great rolled up in a corn tortilla. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
We made this in a hurry and were pleasantly surprised. This salsa is amazing and this would also be good reincarnated as a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My husband loves it!!! He's not a big fish eater but with this one, he couldn't stop saying "Oh my god... this is awesome!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
We loved it! It was so simple to make! I served it over a bed of rice with steamed broccoli on the side. Very delicious healthy dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This recipe, is absolutely Delicious. My husband had a bad day at work, It literally made him happy. The tilapia cooked perfectly, I couldn't get enough of the Mango salsa, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruddock5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My son made this for dinner, baked and served over rice with the salsa on top. I must say that it was so good that I had two helping of this. What a great cook that he is. Very good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My husband loved this recipe! After 25 years of cooking for him he puts this in my top three recipes. It has such wonderful refreshing flavors. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this tonight with my daughter, She loved helping and I love introducing her to new ingredients, it makes her more open to try new things if she helps prepare the dish. This was one of the best salsas I have ever made/tasted! So many wonderful flavors. I doubled the recipe so it took almost an hour of prep but well worth it, Oh and the tilapia was just as awesome! We all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent combo with great potential, but a couple tweeks could make it even better. Like one of the reviewers, I thought the mango got lost. I would add quite a bit more, and I might even add a tsp. or two of sugar or Splenda to play up the sweet, fruity flavor. The amount of ginger was overpowering, as was the amount of red onion, so I would dial those both back by half. This recipe doesn't keep well (refrigerated tomatoes = yuk) so only make enough to eat immediately. It would also be good over a chicken taco salad or spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Great, easy recipe. We used pre-made mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States