Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
this was exceptional! I added pineapple to the mango salsa mix and used powdered ginger that I had laying around. I also just used half a can of diced tomatoes rather than cutting up roma tomatoes. The presentation was virtually identical to the picture but I laid down a bed of fluffy instant rice, then a layer of mango salsa, then th e tilapia, then a topping of mango salsa with avocados and steamed broccoli rounding up the corners. A mango margarita makes a perfect accompaniment. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erich Cervantez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Outstanding! Original, light and easy. I'll make this often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I just made this recipe with skepticism and I have to say that it came out awesome!!!! That mango salsa is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
An excellent way to serve a mild fish. I have used a simular chutney for years - it is also very good on poultry or as a dip for bagle chips. I didn't have an orange on hand so used a TX Rio Star grapefruit for the zest and juice, and was very pleased with the results. Will definately use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I had to come back and change my review from 4 to 5 stars. I make this all the time! I'd say we eat this 1-2 times per month and never tire of it- even my husband, who never gets too excited about fruit in his dinner, looks forward to this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This recipe was mentioned in USA Weekend - so I thought I'd try it! I HATE fish but this recipe was great! I couldn't taste the Tilapia at all (I assume by design). I thought the cilantro was a bit overpowering - but other than that, this is a great, quick, healthy, light recipe! My husband who hates all fruits and veggies loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
The salsa is the best part! Unfortunately didn't have avocados or tomatoes, but still wonderful! My first attempt at a fruit salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I made this the other night. I prepped the salsa the night before. It was fabulous! It is very hard to get my other half to eat fish. But evan he enjoyed this so much that he ate it all. Will definately make again. I want to try with other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Excellent! Even my picky 11 year old loved this recipe. I served with white rice and sojme french bread...Awesome! So yummy I cant wait to have leftovers for lunch today-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was unbelievable! The fish was great even without the salsa. We needed to cook it an extra 10 minutes to achieve the flakiness we like. We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States