Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Great fresh flavor. My boyfriend was very impressed with the presentation and flavor of this recipe. I used cherry tomatoes sliced quartered. This was so good we ate it as a side dish with the next meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Riffe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was really great! Left the tomatoes out of the salsa and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I absolutely LOVE this dish!!! I couldn't get enough of it. I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was. I wanted more but it was all gone...lol I high recommend making this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very delicious and satisfying. I pan seared my Tilapia and served it with the mango salsa on top. I also added extra avocado per my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I didn't make the mango salsa myself, used a jar of mango ginger chutney from Trader Joe's instead. Saves a lot of time cuz I didn't have too prep much. It turned out alright. It was a little too fishy still for my taste, but I liked the orange juice and chili flakes combination. The premade salsa went well with the fish too. Next time, when I have all the ingredients, I'll try to make the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was good. I did not follow the recipe exactly. I didn't make the mango part, as I had Mango Chutney I wanted to use. I did use the base of olive oil & orange juice to pour on top of the fish, then added in garlic, ground ginger, red pepper flakes, lemon juice. My husband and guests really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe was amazing! It made our anniversary dinner just superb! Thanks so much for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gnadenhutten, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
We absolutely loved the flavors in this dish, and I think the ratios are just right. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I'll give this a 4 star because I edited the recipe. I used two mangoes, two jalapenos, and two tomatoes in the salsa. Using that basic change this turned out spectacular. I put down a bed of jasmine rice then laid some mango salsa down then the fish and topped it with the mango salsa again. Around the edge of the plate I put tostones (plantains) and a spicy Thai dipping sauce. My guests were in awe of the platter and all but licked their plates. I used the leftover salsa to compliment fish tacos the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
great salsa recipe but allow a least 30 prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States