Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was good. I did not follow the recipe exactly. I didn't make the mango part, as I had Mango Chutney I wanted to use. I did use the base of olive oil & orange juice to pour on top of the fish, then added in garlic, ground ginger, red pepper flakes, lemon juice. My husband and guests really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe was amazing! It made our anniversary dinner just superb! Thanks so much for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gnadenhutten, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
We absolutely loved the flavors in this dish, and I think the ratios are just right. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I'll give this a 4 star because I edited the recipe. I used two mangoes, two jalapenos, and two tomatoes in the salsa. Using that basic change this turned out spectacular. I put down a bed of jasmine rice then laid some mango salsa down then the fish and topped it with the mango salsa again. Around the edge of the plate I put tostones (plantains) and a spicy Thai dipping sauce. My guests were in awe of the platter and all but licked their plates. I used the leftover salsa to compliment fish tacos the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
great salsa recipe but allow a least 30 prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
OMG! This is terrific! I didn't have any mangos, so I used mango chutney and also added some pineapple chunks. I didn't have tomatoes, cilantro, or chilis, so I substituted a can of drained Rotel tomatoes and added some dried cumin. Still turned out great! This is now in my monthly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This dish is restaurant quality yum yum yum. No kidding. All that chopping is what makes it so darn good. The flavors all are important and add so much. I will make this regularly. I love it! Thanks for sharing it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good. Use green onions next time instead of red. Easy on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANOTHERTRIXIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Wow, What an awesome and refreshing fish dish. We put it over a bed of Jasmine Rice, which was an outstanding base. My kids loved it. I made it with my cucumber and shrimp salad and the meal was complete. Everyone agreed we would need to make that next time we had company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryEllenGibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This mango salsa and tilapia is delicious! I always have tilapia at my house but not mangoes. But they were on sale this week at the grocery store so I got a few and when I saw this recipe, I just had to try it. Both me and my hubby like sweet/spicy recipes. The salsa was perfect. It was fresh, light, sweet, hot from the jalapeño, and most importantly healthy! The only thing I changed was, pepper flakes and ginger which I left out. I paired it with brown rice and it was a complete meal! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States