Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is an amazing recipe! Delicious! My husband told me to fix this again. I added pineapple and I used an orange for the zest then cut it up in the salsa. Served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli with lemon-pepper spice and served with white wine. I let the fish marinate while I made the salsa, then baked fish for 10-15 minutes while the salsa remained at room tempature. This is a dish that you can entertain with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious, all my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is amazing! everyone in my family absolutely loved it! Im making it again today, yummy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very flavorful, super easy, waistband friendly, what else can you ask for? The recipe for cooking the fish is great as is and also a good starting point to experiment; I've added garlic, oregano, cilantro, all with great results. Definitely a winner every time. I never prepared the salsa as written, there is something offputting to me about having mangos & tomatoes in one dish, just seems odd, so I always sub red bell pepper for the tomatoes; I like it :) I make this combo often; it tastes great and looks fantastic - it's like summer on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Made with Halibut steaks and served as fish tacos. Excellent combination of flavors. Made a hot tartar sauce to go with it using cayenne, hot sauce, relish & mayo. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this dish was okay. The best part was the salsa which I used today over some grilled chicken for lunch. I sliced the orange and a peach and added to the fish a few minutes before being done and also added some coconut flakes. It really helped to enhance the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by engteachfl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe, the salsa tasted so fresh, and flavorful, great company recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy l.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I followed this loosely, and used what I had. I mixed the orange juice with thai chili sauce (the sweetish kind that you dip spring rolls in.) I salt and peppered the fish and marinated it in the juice mixture for an hour, flipping intermittently. For the salsa, I just used finely (confetti) diced mango, pickled jalapeno, cilantro, half a clove of garlic, and some lime juice, and salt. I baked the fish right in the marinade, for a bit longer than you said. About 20 min. We like it well done, and it thickened the sauce. It was awesome. I wish I'd had some avocado to dice into the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Arlotti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!! We really were looking for something that was not too heavy, but had a lot of flavor and this was perfect. That salsa was great. I let my fish sit in the dish with the orange juice mixture before putting it into the oven. The fish really soaked up the orange flavor. I served it with roasted sweet potatoes and cauliflower. So healthy...so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe tastes amazing! The salsa is top notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States