Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I throw it all on a warm corn tortilla and top it with sour cream. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Used marinade from Grilled Talipia recipe.... liked the jalapeno pepper from this salsa recipe -- used avocado and it was pretty good, but it made the salsa a little "slimy". Didn't use tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
The fish came out perfect, but the salsa definitely needs some tweaks. We felt there wasn't enough mango in this salsa to define this dish as "mangolicious". We will try the following changes to the salsa next time we make this (it's worthy of a second try for sure!): two mangoes, one tomato finely diced, half a jalapeno finely diced (the heat overpowered the other flavours except the lime) and omit the ginger. We didn't use cilantro as we could not find any and it was fine without it. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cassandra
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
The mango salsa was fantastic! I'm not a fan of most salsas but this one definately took the cake. I followed the advice of some of the other reviews and added a tsp of honey, about a quarter cup of crushed pineapple and only added half an avocado instead of a full one. I didn't find the fish all that great however. I thought the taste was rather plain and needed some more kick but, being one that doesn't like tilapia, my opinion on the fish doesn't say much. The salsa did, however, taste wonderfully with the fish. I served it on top of a bed of rice with a side dish of salad. This was definately one of the best meals I've had in quite some time. I love the recipe a lot and I'll definately be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
OH MY GOODNESS! This recipe was wonderful. Even my children enjoyed it. We served it with a green salad and tostado chips. What a great recipe, next time I am serving it for guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
YUMMO! Only recommendation is to make the salsa a day in advance so the flavors can meld together. With that being said, it was delicious just as written. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This salsa makes this GREAT. My family is not big on red onion, but I LOVE IT on everything! So a big thank you for sharing! (it taste good w/o the red onion too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Tasted good. It was the first time I tasted Tilapia. Next time, I think I will use Cod. Husband said the cilantro could of been put on the side rather than in the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Wow, this is fantastic! I like to make fish for my lunch (I work from home) and the rest of my family aren't big fish eaters. I didn't have any orange juice so I gave the fish a few splashes of fresh lime. I also didn't have an onion, so I used a bit of cucumber & red bell pepper. Delish & healthy. I have enough of the salsa left so I'll make it again tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States