Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe! No one in my house likes jalapeno, so I left that out. There was a bright flavor and the fish was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calhan, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This recipe was great. Although, I was quite upset after the delicious ripe avocado I used turned super sour after making the Salsa. It may only be me, but I would suggest to others to watch the amount of lime juice you add as it can hurt the avocado. Again, great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I love fish - especially tilapia - but I have to say, I've had better tilapia. I let the fish marinate in the orange juice concoction for about 20 minutes and still, the fish by itself didn't have much flavor. The salsa on the other hand - oh my! AMAZING. I'll definitely be making it again and again and serve it with everything. I served the tilapia over brown basmati rice (and discovered that we don't like basmati rice!) and covered it with the salsa. I enjoyed it - can't say I loved it. Next time, I'll probably do the salsa with chicken and regular white rice and see how that goes! Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
One of the best recipes on this site! I made it with rockfish (caught by my boyfriend) and it was out of this world. I recommend adding an extra mango to the salsa. One of the best meals I've ever made. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Did not like at all. Orange zest on the fish tasted awful. Fish was bland unless you eat with the salsa. Did not like the avocado in salsa - made it too mushy. The salsa was fresh but seemed to be missing something. Too much onion. I would make the salsa again, with some changes, but not the fish. I would add cucumber to salsa, delete the avocado and add more lime and some sweetener like brown sugar. The tomatoes were a toss up. They didn't seem to add anything other than color to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Loved this! Used cod and cooked in a skillet for 3-4 minutes on each side. I also marinated with the orange mixture while I made the scrumptious salsa. I added a little jicama for a little crunch. It would have been great rolled up in a corn tortilla. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
We made this in a hurry and were pleasantly surprised. This salsa is amazing and this would also be good reincarnated as a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My husband loves it!!! He's not a big fish eater but with this one, he couldn't stop saying "Oh my god... this is awesome!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
We loved it! It was so simple to make! I served it over a bed of rice with steamed broccoli on the side. Very delicious healthy dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This recipe, is absolutely Delicious. My husband had a bad day at work, It literally made him happy. The tilapia cooked perfectly, I couldn't get enough of the Mango salsa, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruddock5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States