Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Wow, What an awesome and refreshing fish dish. We put it over a bed of Jasmine Rice, which was an outstanding base. My kids loved it. I made it with my cucumber and shrimp salad and the meal was complete. Everyone agreed we would need to make that next time we had company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryEllenGibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This mango salsa and tilapia is delicious! I always have tilapia at my house but not mangoes. But they were on sale this week at the grocery store so I got a few and when I saw this recipe, I just had to try it. Both me and my hubby like sweet/spicy recipes. The salsa was perfect. It was fresh, light, sweet, hot from the jalapeño, and most importantly healthy! The only thing I changed was, pepper flakes and ginger which I left out. I paired it with brown rice and it was a complete meal! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Surprised me! It was very good and replaced one I had used before. I only changed one thing; I'm not big on avocados so I ommited them and it was so delicious. Once in a while I'll add a small touch of honey, like when fruit isn't in season anymore or as sweet and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
amazing. my friend and i raved about how delicious, simple, and healthy this is. ew have declared this our new "cook to impress a date" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This is a super tasty, refreshing recipe!!! I've made it many times and have gotten rave reviews! To save some time, I make the salsa a day in advance and then dinner is done in a jiffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexiRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This got rave reviews - everyone loved it! The presentation and wonderful color make this a winner. I omited the jalepeno in the salsa and think that was ok -- the ginger gives it enough depth of flavor. I followed an earlier suggestion to add the salt to the salsa bit by bit, as 1tsp likely really is too much. Subbed Pam for the oil to cut down on the fat. Used dried orange zest instead of fresh, which I think made it more bitter and which I wouldn't suggest others do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was seriously the best thing I've ever made in my life! The chopping takes some time, but the results are well worth it. If you are a beginner level cook don't be intimidated! If I could do it, so can you! Whole Foods didn't have any Tilapia when I went there so I used Halibut and it came out great. I used some mango juice in place of the fresh orange juice also. One thing I would not switch out is the ginger in the salsa. It definitely gives it a certain depth of flavor. I did use half of the requested amount though because I just used the ground ginger I had on hand. I fashion myself a full fledged foodie, but unfortunately I haven't quite worked up to being a successful gourmet cook. But as a foodie, I know great food! And this one is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I made this dish last night and my husband and I absolutely loved it! This is definitely a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I love this recipe. The salsa is amazing! I added lime to the tilapia and I also topped the tilapia with a few pieces of shrimp. My friends loved it. I served it with fresh green beans and a side of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chardae Leona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I spread the salsa onto the fillets and baked for about 20 minutes instead of serving it alongside after the fish were cooked. It was DELICIOUS!! My family loved it. My sister even commented that it "tastes like something she would eat at a resort on the beach."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States