Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The fish was fairly plain. Nothing wrong with that but it has to be a pretty great recipe for me to like pairing my protein with fruit. The salsa on the other hand -- amazing. My husband loves it and I'm certain I will be making it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It was a great summer dish! The salsa was very refreshing! My family, including my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin DiSandro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Omg! I Am Hooked On This recipe! I used it to meal prep this week. I switch it up with salmon throughout the week and also pineapple instead of mango! It is sooooo bomb with Brown Rice and brocolli! 6stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I put it over a bed of steamed kale and brown rice. My husband couldn't stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The Tilapia was delicious. But a note of caution for the uninformed (like myself). If you decide, against all reasoned judgement, to include jalapeño in this recipe, UNDER ABSOLUTELY NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHOULD YOU TOUCH YOUR FACE AFTER HANDLING THE PEPPER. Unless you want to kneel crying in the bathroom under a cold faucet for half an hour feeling as if your flesh is melting from your face, mind racing as your eyelids swell shut wondering if you'll ever see daylight again, PLEASE, learn from my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Pretty good. Left out the cilantro because I forgot it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
YUM! Will make again but will omit the ginger. Just not a fan of the taste it gives. Love that you can really taste the orange on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
5 stars for good combo of flavors - even though I had to make adjustments for what I had in the house. Just made the salsa, not the marinade - and due to food sensitivities couldn't use the jalapeño - used diced cucumbers and a bit of sweet red pepper instead of avocado - the salsa might have been a bit too squishy without these crunchy vegetables. Would make again, very light and refreshing - could use with all kinds of seafood or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I will say I was slightly skeptical when making this dish but as I began I realized it was practically fool proof! Unfortunately I didn't get to experience the dish in its entirety seeing how my boyfriend doesn't like avocados & some other ingredients so I made due with what was left & improvised. It still came out amazing however! Down to the beautiful colorful presentation, and the exasperating aroma I will surely be making this again. Five stars for a recipe of simplicity with big flavor! (I.e. One tip, definitely only use two peppers, it's more than enough, marinade fish for @ least an hour if you can & I incorporated pineapples into my salsa as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was fantastic! I omitted the Red Onion, Jalapeno, and ginger root (wife has sensitive stomach and store was out of ginger root) and the dish was fantastic. Fish would have been just fine with the orange zest/juice and red pepper, but the mango salsa was a great touch. We had it with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and corn on the cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States