Mango-licious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was super easy and tasted fantastic. I did not add jalapeno and still it was stellar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We enjoyed this very much. I found the fish a little bland and wonder if I had marinated for a few hours if the flesh would be more infused with the citrus flavours. I will try that next time. The cooking time was perfection. The salsa delicious. Many thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Photo by AshleyHummusLover
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Didn't have any ginger or cilantro and this was still the bomb. The jalapeño & mango really play off of each other well alongside the light orangey tilapia. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was so amazing. I loved it! I even used the left over salsa as a dressing for my salad. I definitely recommend it. There was a little bit of heat from the jalapeño but it wasn't bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Fantastic salsa. The fish tasted fine to me as well. I added a little extra orange juice and some garlic powder. No jalapeno to my salsa but did add red pepper flakes to taste. Will make again. And will also try the salsa with pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bittybug
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
We really liked this and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kehleemarie
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved this recipe! Did not have ginger root, so I used ginger powder and left out the jalapenos. Very tasty! The mango salsa definitly overpowers the tipalpia, didn't really taste the fish too much. Though, that may be because I loaded on the salsa because it was so good! I also marinated my fish for about an hour in individual tin foil packets, then just tossed them on a baking sheet into the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The fish was fairly plain. Nothing wrong with that but it has to be a pretty great recipe for me to like pairing my protein with fruit. The salsa on the other hand -- amazing. My husband loves it and I'm certain I will be making it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It was a great summer dish! The salsa was very refreshing! My family, including my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin DiSandro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States