Mango Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Tasty! I used twice as much brown sugar, twice as much OJ and probably an extra T of water. It was quite thick without that. Used it on Seth's pancakes to make them soft enough after surgery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe ! so simple...used it as a topping over vanilla icecream and it was a hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Love it!! Thank you!! I used frozen mangos, and a little of frozen rasberries instead of the OJ, add a little more water, I already tested and its delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Easy to make and a very good topping for fried plantains and baked tipalia fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is a fantastic and versatile topping! I used on top of my belgium waffles with a dollop of plain greek yogurt. I am sure I'll find many more uses for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glasstacular

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I hate to be a party pooper, but I really didn't enjoy this. I love fresh mango, but the combination of sour/sweet in this sauce was not to my liking. Maybe I'll try it on some different things and change this review, but I really didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good! I added some nutmeg. I used this over banana pancakes, wonderful! The leftovers I used over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Great flavor! Made exactly as written - used it on our pork chops for dinner and it had on our pancakes the next morning. A simple, quick tasty topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I came across this recipe while searching for a "strawberry shortcake" substitute. I put this topping over a slice of pound cake, and my family LOVED it! This recipe has so many possible applications, and I can't wait to explore them all. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I was looking for a way to use some mangoes that were ripening faster than I could eat them. This was easy and worked well as a pancake topping. Had no OJ so substituted passion fruit juice for a little more tropical taste. Felt like the butter overshadowed the fresh fruit taste and will definitely leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

How to Cut a Mango

Watch how to easily peel, slice, and dice mangos for salads, salsas, and kabobs.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States