Mango Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Tasty! I used twice as much brown sugar, twice as much OJ and probably an extra T of water. It was quite thick without that. Used it on Seth's pancakes to make them soft enough after surgery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe ! so simple...used it as a topping over vanilla icecream and it was a hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Love it!! Thank you!! I used frozen mangos, and a little of frozen rasberries instead of the OJ, add a little more water, I already tested and its delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Easy to make and a very good topping for fried plantains and baked tipalia fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is a fantastic and versatile topping! I used on top of my belgium waffles with a dollop of plain greek yogurt. I am sure I'll find many more uses for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glasstacular

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I hate to be a party pooper, but I really didn't enjoy this. I love fresh mango, but the combination of sour/sweet in this sauce was not to my liking. Maybe I'll try it on some different things and change this review, but I really didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good! I added some nutmeg. I used this over banana pancakes, wonderful! The leftovers I used over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Great flavor! Made exactly as written - used it on our pork chops for dinner and it had on our pancakes the next morning. A simple, quick tasty topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I came across this recipe while searching for a "strawberry shortcake" substitute. I put this topping over a slice of pound cake, and my family LOVED it! This recipe has so many possible applications, and I can't wait to explore them all. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I was looking for a way to use some mangoes that were ripening faster than I could eat them. This was easy and worked well as a pancake topping. Had no OJ so substituted passion fruit juice for a little more tropical taste. Felt like the butter overshadowed the fresh fruit taste and will definitely leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

How to Cut a Mango

Watch how to easily peel, slice, and dice mangos for salads, salsas, and kabobs.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States