Mango Tango Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Colorful and delicious as is. But I have started adding chopped tomatoes and minced jalapeños from the garden. I also don't use the canned corn with red peppers because it is too expensive. I use plain canned corn and add my own red peppers (or not). This is great with chips or as a side dish/accompaniment to fish or other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Yum! I used red onions, added a little more lime juice and used minced fresh garlic instead of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
The whole family loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
FANTASTIC. I take this to many many summer outings and after coaxing a few the "picky" to at least taste it, I win everyone over. Have not had one person not like it and there are never any left overs. Occasionally my mangos aren't ripe enough and somewhat bitter so I sprinkle with sugar and toss in the microwave to soften. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Skinner Dawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Made this recipe to take to an NFL playoff game--go Chargers!! Modified it by adding two mangoes (could have been three) and two jalapeno peppers plus a dash of olive oil. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Made this with "Chile Pork," also from allrecipes, and it is an amazing compliment of flavors for a low-carb, low-fat meal. We are planning to make this at an upcoming dinner party with "Chicken Tortilla Soup V" also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was SO TASTY! I made it per the recipe. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
YUM! YUM! YUM! This is fast, easy and great tasting and don't you just love the name? A must for any Latin themed dinner. I have passed this recipe on to everyone I have served it to. I prefer using thawed out frozen corn in place of the canned corn. Anyhow you must try this one, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I was a little disappointment with this. The cilantro was a bit overpowering and I felt like it was missing something. Maybe some jalapeno would spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Easy & awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States