Mango Tango Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Colorful and delicious as is. But I have started adding chopped tomatoes and minced jalapeños from the garden. I also don't use the canned corn with red peppers because it is too expensive. I use plain canned corn and add my own red peppers (or not). This is great with chips or as a side dish/accompaniment to fish or other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Yum! I used red onions, added a little more lime juice and used minced fresh garlic instead of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
The whole family loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
FANTASTIC. I take this to many many summer outings and after coaxing a few the "picky" to at least taste it, I win everyone over. Have not had one person not like it and there are never any left overs. Occasionally my mangos aren't ripe enough and somewhat bitter so I sprinkle with sugar and toss in the microwave to soften. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Made this recipe to take to an NFL playoff game--go Chargers!! Modified it by adding two mangoes (could have been three) and two jalapeno peppers plus a dash of olive oil. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Made this with "Chile Pork," also from allrecipes, and it is an amazing compliment of flavors for a low-carb, low-fat meal. We are planning to make this at an upcoming dinner party with "Chicken Tortilla Soup V" also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was SO TASTY! I made it per the recipe. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
YUM! YUM! YUM! This is fast, easy and great tasting and don't you just love the name? A must for any Latin themed dinner. I have passed this recipe on to everyone I have served it to. I prefer using thawed out frozen corn in place of the canned corn. Anyhow you must try this one, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I was a little disappointment with this. The cilantro was a bit overpowering and I felt like it was missing something. Maybe some jalapeno would spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Easy & awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States