Mango-Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I served this for a baby shower with cinnamon pita chips and it was a huge hit. The smaller you chop up the fruit the better and I drained a little of the juice off before serving just so it was easier to eat. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I added a little chopped cilantro and minced jalapeno. Nice combination of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Made this yesterday for a family bbq and everyone loved it! I halved the recipe, but I shouldn't of. It was gone in a flash! I did add about 1/2 a jalapeno, diced and some chopped cilantro as suggested by another reviewer. Fantastic summer recipe, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was super! I added one less teaspoon of the 2 tablespoons of vinegar and also added kiwi since we didnt have enough strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
So yummy! I served it with cinnamon/sugar pita chips and it was devoured! I had a little bit leftover the next day and threw it in my blender with some vanilla yogurt and ice to make one of the best smoothies I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is myth shattering inasmuch that something this healthy can taste this good. We're at the height of strawberry season here in West Tennessee, so this recipe is right on time. Bearing in mind previous reviews, I was cautious with the Balsamic vinegar. One tablespoon was plenty for me. And if you know as little about mangoes as I did, I suggest you search the net for tips on how to buy and how to chop. Thank you, Sarah. Just how do stay out of this long enough for it to rest??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made this for a Superbowl party and everyone had at least two helpings. I used the juice of one whole lime and lemon. I was tempted to reduce the balsamic vinegar but used the full suggested 2 tablespoons - glad I did. Served with cinnamon chips but would also pair well with chicken, fish or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
yummmm. i left out the balsamic vinegar. and added a diced granny smith apple. served with home made cinnamon tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very yummy - made for a potluck and it was a bit hit. Not as sweet as we expected it would be, but homemade cinnamon/sugar tortilla chips really helped sweeten (per my husband). Definitely planning on making it again (I made it with some fresh mint).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Refreshing! Good on ice cream. It went a little mushy the next day, so it's best fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States