Mango-Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I've made this a few times, and really love with a little jalapeno. It's great as a salsa with cinnamon pita chips, but it also tastes great on white rice and broiled tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It 'needs something' and I think that something is either buttloads of fresh good salt (no iodized), chilli or a green object like spring onion, parsley or coriander (cilantro) or all of the above. It needs to be 'more'. I had all the ingredients on hand and added parsley, pink salt, and twice the balsamic it asked for as well as some green onion and that really seemed to bring that flavour together a bit better. I used it to top pasta because I didn't have anything else and was hungry for this. It hit the spot, either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
is it suppose to be runny orare you suppose to drain the juice?? other wise it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
so fresh. we eat with scoops tortilla chips. salt crunchy chip is a perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKinney_88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Turned out very runny. The balsamic vinegar/fruit favors did not mesh well. Too woodsy for fruit. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I have made this twice since I found the recipe! Yummm! The first time I nixed the orange juice and used a walnut/raspberry vinegrette instead of the balsamic vinegar. I liked the added sweetness. The second time I made it exactly like the recipe and didn't care for the extra liquid. In the future will half the liquid for the recipe. Great with grahm crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stonercy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carbondale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Everybody enjoyed this. The balsamic vinegar balanced nicely with the sweet of the fruit and juices. This was also nice paired with grilled pork chops. I'd suggest eating it with cinnamon and sugar chips rather than tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is so wonderful on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did that for our last BBQ and we didn't like it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenhall
Photo by MisAlyss22
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was pretty good! The only thing i didn't like was that i felt the orange juice taste was a little strong. Next time i think i will cut back on that. Other than that it made a delicious snack! I ate it with cinnamon sugar chips, which helped to cut out the sourness of the orange juice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States