Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I only used the ingredients the recipe called for since they are all my favorites! It's now become a frequent request at work. Definately make it the night before for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This stuff is great - I make it all the time. I like to serve it with chips and alongside some fresh, homemade guacamole. This mango salsa is colorful, sweet, spicy, cool, surprising. I made this in June for a luau and people STILL remember it and ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Quick and easy resipe! I also added diced avocado, halved cherry tomatoes in place of the red pepper, and fresh cilantro. It's really great if you make it early so that the flavors blend. Another great tip is to squeeze out the remaining juice from the pit of the mango -- it adds tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I made this to go with catfish...excellent. Then I put the leftovers on tacos for my coworkers, they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Love this very easy salsa! I added black beans for an extra touch and it's still delish! It's now a staple at all my Spanish themed dinner parties and I've had several requests for the recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I'm making this recipe for the third time tonight - for a work party. This is such a nice change-up from the same old same old red salsa with chips. Teamed up with BBQ chicen it is the best!! Be sure to buy plenty of mango - that pip is so huge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Awesome! I served this as an appatizer with fresh shrimp and it went over well. Very flavorful and refreshing. I also used red onion in place of the green and threw in a little fresh ginger that I had lying around. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This salsa gives new meaning to fish - in particular basa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Yummy! I served this with grilled tilapia. So good! I used fresh basil in place of the cilantro since I don't care for it and fresh lemon and lime juice. Great! Even better two days later! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I love this recipe. Everytime I make it I get tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States