Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Quick and easy resipe! I also added diced avocado, halved cherry tomatoes in place of the red pepper, and fresh cilantro. It's really great if you make it early so that the flavors blend. Another great tip is to squeeze out the remaining juice from the pit of the mango -- it adds tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
I loved this recipe, it is so colorful! I added 2 ripe nectarines, diced. I used sweet red onion instead of the green onion and I added a dash of balsamic vinegar. The result was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I only used the ingredients the recipe called for since they are all my favorites! It's now become a frequent request at work. Definately make it the night before for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This stuff is great - I make it all the time. I like to serve it with chips and alongside some fresh, homemade guacamole. This mango salsa is colorful, sweet, spicy, cool, surprising. I made this in June for a luau and people STILL remember it and ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I made this to go with catfish...excellent. Then I put the leftovers on tacos for my coworkers, they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was good, but finding the timing was a little tough--30 minutes wasn't enough, overnight was too much; it lost a lot of flavor and the mango lost its sweetness after a night in the fridge. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I made this for a Super Bowl party. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
this reciped was okay. not what i expected. i added too much red onions to it and it overpowered the taste. Don't go overboard! Also, added too much cilantro. i will try not to get carried away with the ingredients. peaches and mangos were great though. ginger wasn't too much at all. i also scraped the seeds from jalepeno peppers because i am not much of a spicy-food person and it wasn't hot at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I made this for a picnic and everyone loved it! I mixed red onions in with the green onions which gave it a little extra flavor. This is an easy recipe to make that is healthy and colorful at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I'm making this recipe for the third time tonight - for a work party. This is such a nice change-up from the same old same old red salsa with chips. Teamed up with BBQ chicen it is the best!! Be sure to buy plenty of mango - that pip is so huge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States