Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
get real ripe mangos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Sasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Two things missing when I made this last night. The mango was pre-peeled and sliced so wasn't as ripe as it could have been. And even though I know I bought a jalapeno pepper last week at the store, I couldn't find it when I was preparing this salsa last night. I used crushed red pepper flakes instead. I will make this again when I can find ripe mango. It just wasn't that good when the mango is hard and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Love this! I also add a little fresh ground pepper& salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zipper81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I added more mango since I had tons and it seemed to need it. I only eyeballed the lime and lemon but that's only because I'm lazy. And I added red onion instead of green. My family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I served the salsa over grilled chicken and my family loved it! Great recipe. LAB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very easy and very good. I used regular onions, and pickled jalapeños (all I had on hand) still very good. I also used about 1 TBSP of jalapeño juice. Perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Easy, super fresh, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex G
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
The recipe was easy to follow except for all the chopping involved lol. The salsa was a hit in my household and also with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisha
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was amazing! I had it with cod and my daughter had it with baked chicken. She said this was the best food she had ever tasted! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RayLancione
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My first recipe Ive website I think. Instead of using red pepper, I used orange pepper. I also felt the onion was excessive, so I didn't use all of it. Just tried the results, and it was great. Using this for Cinco de Mayo celebrations at work tomorrow, and on my fish tonight. I even through the salsa in the blender, and mixed it into a Salsa Cheese Dip, with a Bread Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayLancione

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States