Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very freshand delicious. Perfect topping for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
One of my go-to recipes that I bring with me to showers or potlucks or whip up when people are coming over. It's to the point where people just expect me to bring it! While it is a fruit salsa, it is not a sweet salsa. It tastes so fresh with just the right amount of spice. I really don't stray from this recipe at all unless I am short/long certain ingredients in the house and don't have time to go to the store so I improvise a little. I recommend following this as closely as possible, you can't go wrong! One little hint, mangos can be hard to find the perfect ripeness for salsa. Too ripe and it gets too soupy, not ripe enough and it lacks flavor. I have no words of wisdom as to how to find the perfect mango, I usually just get lucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I hate cilantro but used it anyway. So good!!! I didn't have a green onion and used a slice of red instead. Really yummy!! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StillSwirling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great easy recipe... Did not include chile pepper as did not have any... And added a bit of garlic powder ('cause I like garlic....) love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Fantastic! We have this with grilled or pan-fried fish, and it turns a plain meal into a favourite! I omit the jalapeno, and replace the cilantro with basil, just to suit personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Wonderful flavors! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because it didn't taste as good the next day - I think the citrus juice "cooked" the mango and made it a little slimy. But it was AWESOME that first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
So good! I added strawberries and Jicama for crunch. I used red onion instead of green. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is just what I was looking for. I can't believe something so simple to make could be sooooo good! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstovall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Bravo! I did serve this with blackened fish and in-law was very pleased. I didn't have green onion, added 2 tbps chopped red onion, used 1/2 jalapeno as it looked big to me (it was like 5 inches long). It looked dry after 30 minutes in fridge, so I added another tablespoon of lime juice and 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice. Then it became a bit sour so I grabbed some fresh grapes and squeezed some juice on it :-p I think it makes a wonderful accompaniment with fish or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is so wonderful. After making it I used it with seafood, pulled pork and a multitude of different kinds of meat recipes and fajitas. It also kept in the refrigerated for quite a while. I live alone so sometimes it is hard for me to finish a recipe while it is still good, not so with the this salsa. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States