Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
What is the best way to cut up a mango ? Mine did not look as neat as these pictures
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was awesome! I made some cilantro lime rice and grilled shrimp with it and I felt like I was at a tropical beach. I will be making this recipe a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It was a good mix of sweet and spicy. I made it and put it over blackened chicken, with brown rice, and it was so good. My husband also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is great! fresh & flavourful. I used my favorite mango: Ataulfo, and purple onion vs green.Instead of jalapeno, I just added habenero hot sauce to the lemon juice. only used 2 tsp of the lemon juice, otherwise it would have been too runny. Great with jerk chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. I used red onion instead of green, was a bit hit at our house. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tasted very fresh. I like chunky salsa but would recommend to the people who thought it was "too chunky" to refine their knife skills a bit as they are the one in charge of the "chunkification".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a very good fruit salsa great with fish/ham did not change anything had great reviews from people at a pot luck lunch it is a keeper will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is more of a pico de gallo than a salsa as it is not pureed, so if you are expecting a more salsa-like consistency then use a food processor or blender. It also is better when it sits overnight. One thing I have found that if the mangos are too mild tasting/underripe, adding a second one helps and also if you want a lighter cilantro flavor, cut it back by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love mangos but am not really a big salsa fan. This salsa, however was really good. I chopped the fruit and veggies quite small,and we served it over some home made crab cakes for a party and it was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Adams-Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I added finely chopped red onion in place of the green onions and a dash of salt. The flavors really come together after it rests for at least an hour. After 4 hrs, it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States