Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe was visually appealing. Taste-wise, not so appealing. The mix of raw crunchy vegetables, combined with the soft mango, just didn't go together. The mango and cilantro were both overpowering, making me wonder why the other ingredients were necessary. I would have loved to taste the great assortment of flavors, but unfortunately, that wasn't the case. It was edible, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This was a huge hit! I made a triple batch, subbing the red onion for the green as comments suggested, and served it with Wheat Thin crackers. Yum! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this recipe last night and followed the ingredients as listed but used champagne mangos. It was excellent!! I served it on top of grilled blackened tilapia. My husband said it was the best meal he's ever had (and we eat at some top restaurants all around the country!) The combination of the heat (blackened fish) and the sweet mangos, it was a burst of flavors and so delicious! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
What is the best way to cut up a mango ? Mine did not look as neat as these pictures
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was awesome! I made some cilantro lime rice and grilled shrimp with it and I felt like I was at a tropical beach. I will be making this recipe a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It was a good mix of sweet and spicy. I made it and put it over blackened chicken, with brown rice, and it was so good. My husband also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is great! fresh & flavourful. I used my favorite mango: Ataulfo, and purple onion vs green.Instead of jalapeno, I just added habenero hot sauce to the lemon juice. only used 2 tsp of the lemon juice, otherwise it would have been too runny. Great with jerk chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. I used red onion instead of green, was a bit hit at our house. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tasted very fresh. I like chunky salsa but would recommend to the people who thought it was "too chunky" to refine their knife skills a bit as they are the one in charge of the "chunkification".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a very good fruit salsa great with fish/ham did not change anything had great reviews from people at a pot luck lunch it is a keeper will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States