Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great salsa made it to serve with chips. Next time I will try it with chicken, loved the taste but it was the combination of colours that appealed so much to me. Just the recipe I was looking for, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Don't forget to add about 1/2 tsp salt to this recipe to make it Much more flavorful. I also added 1/4 tsp of fresh grated ginger (I used the microplane, but finely chopped or grated would certainly do). Served warm on top of phyllo wrapped brie, it was gone in about 4 mins flat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great looking, great tasting. I, too, thought it needed "something" so I added salt, plus a tablespoon of vodka, which helped. (Got the vodka idea from a chef in Bermuda, but he never told me exactly how much to add.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Loved the texture of the celery and the refreshing flavor. This would go great on chicken. Easy, easy, lemon peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made this with a mango that was a bit soft, but it still worked. This was really spicy though. The next time I will use a fresher mango, only add 1/2 the jalepeno pepper and maybe add some fresh pineapple chunks to sweeten it up a bit. I put a bit over a piece of Mahi Mahi and it was great. I used it as a salad dressing (similar to how I use regular salsa), but it lacked flavor, so over meat or with chips is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delicious and so pretty to look at. The only changes I made were to use 1/2 a jalepeno pepper and red onion instead of green. This was fabulous with fish tacos and cilantro lime rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was really good, I made it for a Margaritaville themed birthday party and it was well received. However, I would have doubled or tripled the recipe, because there was hardly enough to go around. For my first time cutting up a mango, I found it to be a bit time consuming (and slippery). I'd make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very easy to make and able to adapt for what I have at home. I used a white onion instead of green (not at home) and I didn't have any red pepper so that didn't go in either. I added a clove of minced garlic as well since everything is better with garlic. It went great with pan seared mahi mahi and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was a great recipe! Made this for my wife for a special occassion. It turned out better than I ever expected. Very easy to put together. My wife is allergic to green onions so I substituted red onion. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States