Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it was delicious! Served with blackened salmon, it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used half a (large) jalapeno pepper instead of a whole. This is a super-easy and delicious recipe. The most difficult part is wrangling the mango. I'm also impressed by how healthy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I've never had a fresh mango before & perhaps I'm not a fan of it but my husband and I did not care for this at all! the combination of lemon lime didn't help! I put this over grilled chicken. Will not make again. :-( I've never given this bad of a review to anything I've tried on this site & I followed directions exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Tasty recipe, for sure! I use a whole red pepper, throw in some red onion, and use 1/4 cup cilantro. Love to serve this over lightly seasoned mahi mahi or ahi tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I LOVE this salsa... I am not a fan of cilantro so I replaced it with parsley... A nice topper to my homemade turkey burgers.. The jalapeno adds a nice zing to the salsa.. Really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweeterthanhoney
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Awesome recipe - I came in second at a local salsa cookoff. The colors in this recipe are amazing and beautiful. Added a little bit of lime juice and roma tomatoes. Also used red onions but a bit too much, and that's with only 1/2 an onion. May decrease it a bit for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Oh my god i tryed that recipe yesterday and all my guest's loved it . The key to this is to use ripe mangos . The only thing i changed was i didn't put peeled peppers in there . I am going to make that again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenhall
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Wow. Part of an all-star line up for my son's baptism lunch. This salsa was great. The heat was just right (not overpowering) and the sweet mango set it off perfectly. Make it as is and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Delicious! I did have to make some slight adjustments due to what I had on hand and my taste preferences. I didn't have any red peppers on hand, so I omitted those and I replaced the cilantro (yuck) with parsley. I served this w/ grilled pork chops and the flavors went very well together. I can't wait to make this again and serve it w/ tortilla chips-YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This salsa is amazing - I have made it twice, once with cajun catfish and again with fried haddock - the leftovers were even great with bbq steak - I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States