Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious! I subbed a red onion for the green onion because I had one on hand. Make sure you make this ahead of time to allow all of the flavors to marry. I served the Mango Salsa over a blackened chicken breast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I was out out of cilantro and I forgot my hot peppers at the store so I had to improvise and added a taste of thai hot chili sauce it was still very good, I liked it my way but will still have to try it with real hot peppers and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zenostar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Crack, there she goes over the fence! Delicious over some red snapper I pan seared. Had to catch it first though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I added black beans and served it on corn tostadas with a dollop of sour cream. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Really nice salsa/relish to complement our grilled fish. I ate the rest with my favorite blue corn tortilla chips. The only change I made was to add a tiny bit of sea salt, which helps balance and round out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Put all ingredients in the blender and poured over Trader Joe's Gorditas.... It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aruble27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is fantastic! I added a little kosher salt, and after letting it sit for a while, I added a little hot paprika for a slightly smoky note. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this last night and it is awesome!! We prefer more of a salsa flavor than sweet so I used the 1 mango the recipe calls for and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I added 1 tomato and an avocado (highly recommend, it gave it so much more flavor!) Thanks for the recipe it is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love this mango salad! It has few ingredients but the flavors blend beautifully - I love it on fish, chicken and recently adding to my salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
A great base recipe. I added tomatoes, corn, and banana peppers to add variety. I also added a little bit of white wine vinegar. Very good for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States