Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this last night and it is awesome!! We prefer more of a salsa flavor than sweet so I used the 1 mango the recipe calls for and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I added 1 tomato and an avocado (highly recommend, it gave it so much more flavor!) Thanks for the recipe it is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love this mango salad! It has few ingredients but the flavors blend beautifully - I love it on fish, chicken and recently adding to my salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
A great base recipe. I added tomatoes, corn, and banana peppers to add variety. I also added a little bit of white wine vinegar. Very good for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great recipe everyone loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Didn't care for it. Mango was overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This salsa rocks! It's so wonderful and fresh. Great for dipping or on fajitas! To make things a bit easier I used my food processor for everything except the mango (i wanted the pieces in nice big chunks!). I also ended up only using lime juice since I didn't have any lemons around. Still turned out great :) Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I left out the red pepper & jalapeno because I didn't have any. I also added a dash of salt. It was sooooo good. Couldn't stop eating it. Will be making this again and again all summer long!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe was pretty good minus the red bell peppers plus cucumbers. :D Delicious way to use up ripe mangoes you have lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceAmor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I chopped everything up a little more but oh man is it good, my hubby though doesn't like it cause its to sweet for him, to bad...but hey, more for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States