Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used a half of habanero instead of a jalapeño and it was definitely spicy! Really liked it, but I used my food processor to cut the ingredients up which helped make the salsa creamier. It's wonderful with chips, pita bites, bagel crisps--- anything you want to scoop it up with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Try this Addicting salsa! I made it yesterday (added avocado!). We put it on grilled shrimp tacos and and devoured the rest with chips. It was a huge hit! I made another batch today, this time tripled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coby Turner
Photo by Geri Bankes Farr
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
We love this recipe and so does everyone that tries it....I usually have to buy the mango's the week before so that they have time to ripen. At the last minute I had to double the recipe so I had to add frozen mango's...still was not disappointed. I follow the recipe but grade the lemon and lime in addition to adding their juices. The flavor is unbelievable !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri Bankes Farr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Delicious! Nice and fresh for a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I made this with out any modifications it was delicious, Over grilled tilapia. I will be making this a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
It's decent, but not to my liking. This is my first time trying it so I guess it's an acquired taste, but to me it seemed like nothing really blended well together. I either got a big bite of mango or a big bite of onion, and I had to stuff my mouth with more chips to get rid of the taste. It's beautiful to look at, but not appetizing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Spinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This mango salsa is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I just made this with all fresh organic ingredients and it is amazing. I did however swap the jalapeño for a habanero to get an extreme spicy and sweet flavor. Again!!! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jax
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
One hell of a yummy and easy salsa to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
this taste amazing! I want to put this salsa in portobello mushroom caps and bake them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States