Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved this on blackened salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was wonderful. I 4 xed this recipe as I can't imagine 1 mango for 8 people for really work. Others at the party asked for the recipe. I didn't add the red bell pepper, simply becuase I forgot to buy it. I also only used 2 jalapenos because I'm a sissy, but I know others would have liked it. Like I said, this was great and I will make it again and again. I consider this a great Diet food that everyone will like. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Awesome salsa! Made it today for the 4th of July. It's definitely chunky, so I puree'd 2 spoonfuls of the mixture and then mixed in with the rest. Added avocado and it was great. Don't add the avocado until you are ready to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! The red pepper really adds a great flavor. I've had/made other mango salsa recipes but this is by far my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Awsome recipe, I use it all the time when cooking shrimp to make shrimp taco's !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is a fantastic and versitile recipe. Not only did I use it on a grilled Ahi, I used it on a turkey sandwich, as a dip for tortilla chips and for a fish taco. Simple, Healthful and Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
YUMMY! Added some diced pineapple and half a chopped onion since I didnt have green onions. Delicious with Lime Tostidos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe! I added tomato and avocado, but kept everything else the same. Served with chips, as well as over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
great recipe! I love the spicy/sweet combo. As the originator said, it is awesome over fish, we have used this over salmon and mahi-mahi and it is fantastic over both. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious! I subbed a red onion for the green onion because I had one on hand. Make sure you make this ahead of time to allow all of the flavors to marry. I served the Mango Salsa over a blackened chicken breast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States