Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was awesome! We served with Macadamia coconut crusted white sea bass. My husband tried the salsa and wasn't thoroughly impressed until he put the two together and announced the mango salsa made the meal. I will be making this again and again. It was easy to make and we'll eat the leftovers with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Love this recipe so much! I took it to a reunion this past weekend and everyone loved it. I didn't use lemon, but instead a little more lime - I find that they have such a fresh summery flavor. I will for sure make this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chazbo
Home Town: White Plains, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daphne
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT!!!!! TURNED OUT PERFECT AND WENT GREAT WITH MY BLACKEND MAHI MAHI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved this on blackened salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was wonderful. I 4 xed this recipe as I can't imagine 1 mango for 8 people for really work. Others at the party asked for the recipe. I didn't add the red bell pepper, simply becuase I forgot to buy it. I also only used 2 jalapenos because I'm a sissy, but I know others would have liked it. Like I said, this was great and I will make it again and again. I consider this a great Diet food that everyone will like. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Awesome salsa! Made it today for the 4th of July. It's definitely chunky, so I puree'd 2 spoonfuls of the mixture and then mixed in with the rest. Added avocado and it was great. Don't add the avocado until you are ready to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! The red pepper really adds a great flavor. I've had/made other mango salsa recipes but this is by far my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Awsome recipe, I use it all the time when cooking shrimp to make shrimp taco's !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is a fantastic and versitile recipe. Not only did I use it on a grilled Ahi, I used it on a turkey sandwich, as a dip for tortilla chips and for a fish taco. Simple, Healthful and Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States