Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I have made this three times and it is great. I used a quarter cup finely chopped red onion instead of the green onion. I am not a fan of cilantro so the last time I made this I substituted fresh mint and it was awesome. Thank you for sharing a fail proof great salsa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Just served this tonight and we loved it very much accompanied by Pan Seared Tilapia. I skipped Jalapenos and avocado. Used red pepper and cucumber. Very good salsa that I will serve again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this recipe as an appetizer served with tortilla chips. I doubled the recipe, used red onion instead of green and finely chopped everything except the mango which were bit-size pieces. The mixture was refrigerated for 6 hours before serving. I impressed the adults at the party but the younger children didn't go for it. You definitely have to like cilantro to enjoy this recipe. I also have to say that the mangoes I used were of exceptional quality. My local grocery store was featuring them and I was able to sample a piece before buying. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Complimented citrus marinated chicken well. Served it on a fresh bed of mixed greens. I'd probably use this on fish (tilapia, salmon, ect.) from now on though, I think the flavors would mend better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DashOfClass

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
this was my first attempt at making salsa and it was a success! so easy to make. i added some red pepper flakes to spice it up a little. very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
AWESOME!!! So deliciously refreshing...served it over baked cod after spooning some into my mouth it was so tasty ;) I didn't have a jalapeno pepper at the time so instead I added some chopped poblano pepper and sprinkled a small amount of crushed red pepper for some heat. I also added a chopped avocado. Great, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Incredibly delicious & simple. Just quite a bit of chopping with a sharp knife. Only took 20 minutes to prepare. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
FRESH & DELICIOUS Easy to make and the flavors are complimentary. Love, love, love this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe was visually appealing. Taste-wise, not so appealing. The mix of raw crunchy vegetables, combined with the soft mango, just didn't go together. The mango and cilantro were both overpowering, making me wonder why the other ingredients were necessary. I would have loved to taste the great assortment of flavors, but unfortunately, that wasn't the case. It was edible, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This was a huge hit! I made a triple batch, subbing the red onion for the green as comments suggested, and served it with Wheat Thin crackers. Yum! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States