Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I used it on chops for dinner! My husband loved it- couldn't stop raving! I omitted the cilantro; didn't have any. But added a little Italian Salad dressing for instant "zip." It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blestlola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My daughter and I made this recipe and had it with salmon. Fabulous! Everyone loved it and we are making again next week!A family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this for dinner but it was a bit bland (perhaps mangos weren't ripe enough). I added some balsamic vinagrette to it and it made it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serendipity
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Family favorite with fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It's great!!I made it and let it marinate for an hour before my husband broiled tilapia and then we put it over top. He's not one to love mango but he added more on his fish after he tasted it! I chopped everything very fine, that helps a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi Mullins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was so good! I omitted the jalepeno but probably should have used half of one. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Awesome!!!! I added some pineapple tidbits (about the same amount of mango pieces) and about 1.5 tablespoon of the juice from the can, but kept everything else the same. I think the sugar from the pineapple juice helped combat the spicy from the jalapeño (got a super hot one) and helped mellow the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I have made this three times and it is great. I used a quarter cup finely chopped red onion instead of the green onion. I am not a fan of cilantro so the last time I made this I substituted fresh mint and it was awesome. Thank you for sharing a fail proof great salsa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Just served this tonight and we loved it very much accompanied by Pan Seared Tilapia. I skipped Jalapenos and avocado. Used red pepper and cucumber. Very good salsa that I will serve again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this recipe as an appetizer served with tortilla chips. I doubled the recipe, used red onion instead of green and finely chopped everything except the mango which were bit-size pieces. The mixture was refrigerated for 6 hours before serving. I impressed the adults at the party but the younger children didn't go for it. You definitely have to like cilantro to enjoy this recipe. I also have to say that the mangoes I used were of exceptional quality. My local grocery store was featuring them and I was able to sample a piece before buying. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States