Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Elisha
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was amazing! I had it with cod and my daughter had it with baked chicken. She said this was the best food she had ever tasted! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RayLancione
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My first recipe Ive website I think. Instead of using red pepper, I used orange pepper. I also felt the onion was excessive, so I didn't use all of it. Just tried the results, and it was great. Using this for Cinco de Mayo celebrations at work tomorrow, and on my fish tonight. I even through the salsa in the blender, and mixed it into a Salsa Cheese Dip, with a Bread Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I would give this recipe 5 stars. I loved it, but my husband did not. He said it was only "OK". I only added a tiny bit of hot pepper. It was just enough. Don't go over board. He said there was too much onion ( I only used a single slice!) Be sure to add the cilantro, it really does bring it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
While out to dinner a few nights earlier, I was torn between a fish dish with a salsa mango and having a rare treat of a filet. I had the filet. But the mango salsa stayed in my brain. Last night I found this recipe, made it and put it atop salmon that was over a bed of spinach and mash, and it was fabulous. Will be using this recipe again. And not only was it a hit with my wife and I, but my 8 year old son LOVED it too, and my picky 11 year old daughter thought it was pretty good too. Highly recommend, can't wait to try it with avocado, and I would suggest a bit more lime juice than the recipe above calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annaburgos
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
this was easy to make and tasted great. i know in the recipe they said lime juice but i had lemons, and works just as well. came out beautifully and colorful! this salsa will spice up any plain dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I used it on chops for dinner! My husband loved it- couldn't stop raving! I omitted the cilantro; didn't have any. But added a little Italian Salad dressing for instant "zip." It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blestlola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My daughter and I made this recipe and had it with salmon. Fabulous! Everyone loved it and we are making again next week!A family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this for dinner but it was a bit bland (perhaps mangos weren't ripe enough). I added some balsamic vinagrette to it and it made it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serendipity
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Family favorite with fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It's great!!I made it and let it marinate for an hour before my husband broiled tilapia and then we put it over top. He's not one to love mango but he added more on his fish after he tasted it! I chopped everything very fine, that helps a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States