Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
It's missing something. It needs something to pull all of the flavors together but I don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I tweaked this a bit, and it turned out okay, I guess. Substituted the scallions for actual onion, and used canned jalapenos as I could not find fresh - and they are probably cheaper. Served with tortilla corn chips, with mixed reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Perfect and simple. I use red onion for a nice crunch and 3 jalapeno's for some extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I had high hopes for this salsa, as I have never made or eaten a fruit salsa before! I made it the night before for poached halibut and I was quite impressed!! Cut way back on the cilantro (personal preference) and did 1/2 Walla Walla onion and 1/2 red onion instead of the green onion because I love the crunch and flavour of raw onion!! Otherwise, this ROCKS!!! Will use again on crab cakes and other fish. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This salsa is so easy to make and incredibly flavorful. I sub red onion for the green onions. It's a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caiti Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
delicious, was a great hit at my playdate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Wow!! What a great recipe. I added a pinch of kosher salt and subbed walla walla sweet onions for the green onions. I also seeded the jalapeno so it wouldn't be too spicy. DELICIOUS! I served it with fish along with the white sauce from the "Lime Fish Tacos" on this website. Wonderful combination. At the end of dinner, we were putting the salsa, white sauce and fish on tortilla chips. Excellent appetizer idea. My husband who was a little apprehensive about a fruit salsa in fish tacos had TWO tacos!! This is our new favorite way to eat fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Beautiful served over grilled chicken and an almond rice pilaf. Spa food you can make at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was yummy. I tried to see if I could alter this slightly to make it more like a mango salsa recipe given to me by a Brazilian woman. (I lost the recipe!) I substituted red onions for green and added a dash of white vinegar and some avocado (just because I had one on hand). I also added some garlic powder and salt. Everyone liked it, but to me there was just a tiny something missing, and I couldn't quite put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This recipe is the best! I'd never had mango salsa before, and I must say this is a favorite for me now. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe because it's perfect! I do use mango from a jar to make it easier. I served it with the Jamaican Jerked Chicken and caribbean sweet potato salad recipes from this site and it goes perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States