Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This salsa rocks! It's so wonderful and fresh. Great for dipping or on fajitas! To make things a bit easier I used my food processor for everything except the mango (i wanted the pieces in nice big chunks!). I also ended up only using lime juice since I didn't have any lemons around. Still turned out great :) Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I left out the red pepper & jalapeno because I didn't have any. I also added a dash of salt. It was sooooo good. Couldn't stop eating it. Will be making this again and again all summer long!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe was pretty good minus the red bell peppers plus cucumbers. :D Delicious way to use up ripe mangoes you have lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceAmor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I chopped everything up a little more but oh man is it good, my hubby though doesn't like it cause its to sweet for him, to bad...but hey, more for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it was delicious! Served with blackened salmon, it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used half a (large) jalapeno pepper instead of a whole. This is a super-easy and delicious recipe. The most difficult part is wrangling the mango. I'm also impressed by how healthy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I've never had a fresh mango before & perhaps I'm not a fan of it but my husband and I did not care for this at all! the combination of lemon lime didn't help! I put this over grilled chicken. Will not make again. :-( I've never given this bad of a review to anything I've tried on this site & I followed directions exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Tasty recipe, for sure! I use a whole red pepper, throw in some red onion, and use 1/4 cup cilantro. Love to serve this over lightly seasoned mahi mahi or ahi tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I LOVE this salsa... I am not a fan of cilantro so I replaced it with parsley... A nice topper to my homemade turkey burgers.. The jalapeno adds a nice zing to the salsa.. Really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States