Mango Salsa Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Beautiful and delicious! I am not a fan of fish, but this was yummy! I even forgot to sauté the veggies. I just cut everything up into small I/4" cubes and served it fresh. It was perfect. I did salt and pepper the fish before baking and added some chopped jalapeño slices into the salsa. I look forward to having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Easy and tasty. I addded a bit of cucumber to crunchy up the salsa... a great addition... Lovely presentation....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was a great, fast and festive dish. I even added remaining salsa to some coleslaw and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was good but I also added an avacado and lime juice to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Made this twice. Good the first time but lacked flavor and spice. Second time I seasoned my salmon with olive oil, Emeril's "Essence" and lime juice. Marinated one our them smoked in the Weber (about 30 min) with Cherry wood. to the salsa I added a pinch of red pepper flake and finished with a good squeeze of lime juice. Awesome! Recipe version still gets four stars as it is a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IntoCooking
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This recipe was really blend and there is no flavour to it. I had to fix it up. Salmon: Marinate salmon for an hour with basil, paprika spice, garlic powder, oil, a little bit of lime juice and salt and pepper. Bake it for 45 mins or you can bbq wrapped in a foil. Mango Salsa: Dice up the mangoes, green onion, tomatoes and cilantro. Add a little bit of lime juice, a little bit of olive oil and the chilli flakes. Serve over salmon. This was so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The salsa is excellent.. I only gave it 4 star because the actual salmon is in my opinion not well seasoned. I used the grilled salmon recipe for the marianate and marianated it over night and added the salsa to it and it was a huge hit at my dinner party! I will be using the salsa recipe over and over again with other kinds of fish too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Full, robust flavor. One of the bast salmon dishes I have ever had. I made it according to the recipe, except I used yellow onions as I did not have red. Next time I might try adding pineapple. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This sounded amazing! But it didnt have enough flavor! I added a little cayenne for heat. But still a flop at my house! Bummer, it sounded so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States