Mango Salsa Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Really great! I added in a jalapeno pepper and lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Like others, I used a salmon filet... braised it in garlic and olive oil on a cast iron skillet, which I then put into a 350 oven for 10-15 minutes.. Likewise, I jazzed up the mango salsa with red pepper flakes, extra garlic, several Tablespoons of cilantro, a dash of cumen and turmeric, and shallot. OMG, can hardly wait to make it again. Thanks for this winning recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! This salsa is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Light & Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Didn't have the cilantro. This recipe was okay...I think I also had the problem of the flavor of the tomatoes, but otherwise was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was delicious, it is an awesome summertime meal. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was a hit with the entire family. We eat salmon 2X per week and are always looking for new recipes. This is keeper in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I love salmon and mango together, but this was just okay. My tomato didn't have much flavor, so that may have something to do with it. I prefer my own recipe of salmon with mango puree: salmon fillet breaded in a mix of ground toasted almonds and sesame seeds, then pan fried in olive/sesame oils; topped with a puree of mango, sauteed garlic and red pepper, rice wine vinegar, and a bit of sugar. It's great, if you wish to try it. This one's just a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
awesome, David Kathryn and Jerry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I absoultely LOVE this, not to mention its a healthy summer quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I tried this mango salsa recipe with some swordfish steaks I threw on the grill (just coat with olive oil, cook for about 5 minutes each side for 1-inch thick steaks). Fabulous! The meal was a big hit with me and my guests. It was easy to make, but looked beautiful and impressive on the plate. I will be using this recipe all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States