Mango Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was one of the best recipes I"ve ever tried! My husband loved it! The next day we also tried the mango salsa over grilled salmon, it was DELICIOUS! Thank you Emma for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABBITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Unusual addition for my taste, but excellent. Really livens up blah chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
Loved it! I think I would leave out the Red Pepper next time (a bit to hot for my own taste - I'll add more Mango too, Yummm!). It's great, very quick, and very easy...Just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This was really excellent and my husband loved it,too! This will be a staple in my menu planning from now on. I added an extra mango to the salsa. We made the salsa the next day, too and served it over grilled salmon. Just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Great for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This salsa is even better if you make it a day ahead and let the flavors meld. I also took the suggestion to use on fish..... WOW it is excellent. I think it would also be good on grilled pork chops as well. Will try that next. I wasn't too open minded about the mango thing, but I'm a believer now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
I salted and ground pepper onto the chicken before breading and it still needed more salt. Next time I would add 1/2 to 1 tsp of salt to the breadcrumbs before coating. The mango salsa was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I added the juice of one lime and a little sal, black pepper and sugar to the original salsa recipe. I also served the salsa with grilled chicken and white rice. We really enjoyed the salsa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I made this the other night with free-range chickens, and they were so tender and perfect and the salsa complemented it nicely. Next time though I will cut the salsa ingredients smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
the mango salsa made this recipe. it was fabulous. i switched red pepper for the green pepper because i don't really like green peppers. it turned out great, i'll definitely make this again, possibly with grilled chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States