Mango Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Good salsa, with modifications. Made the salsa as indicated by recipe, but it didn't seem united upon tasting. I had only added in 1/3 bunch of cilantro, and although I'm a real cilantro fan, I thought 1/3 bunch was too much. Can't imagine what it'd have been like with a whole bunch. I added some fresh lime juice and salt and pepper to unify the salsa. Served with grilled chicken. No point in frying chicken when it's just as good grilled with fewer calories. I agree, this would be great with grilled salmon, and plan to try that next. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This salsa is even better if you make it a day ahead and let the flavors meld. I also took the suggestion to use on fish..... WOW it is excellent. I think it would also be good on grilled pork chops as well. Will try that next. I wasn't too open minded about the mango thing, but I'm a believer now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was one of the best recipes I"ve ever tried! My husband loved it! The next day we also tried the mango salsa over grilled salmon, it was DELICIOUS! Thank you Emma for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABBITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
It was very good and very colorful! I would probably add some more seasoning next time. I put some pineapple in too and it added some extra taste. Great for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was great...I added some things to the salsa...pineapple, lime juice and a bit of strawberry, based on other salsas my family has enjoyed. The breaded and pan-fried chicken isn't anything new either, but what really made this dish was putting them together. It seems like it wouldn't work and that's really what made me decide to make this dish...but it *DOES* work and it's really, really good. We all cleaned our plates...thank you so much for a really good, simple recipe that we will definitely eat again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This was really excellent and my husband loved it,too! This will be a staple in my menu planning from now on. I added an extra mango to the salsa. We made the salsa the next day, too and served it over grilled salmon. Just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
Loved it! I think I would leave out the Red Pepper next time (a bit to hot for my own taste - I'll add more Mango too, Yummm!). It's great, very quick, and very easy...Just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made this for a church function with a "Spa" theme and the group raved!!! I toned down the onion just to be on the safe side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was delicious!! I used one fresh ripe mango, a slice of white onion, diced, cilantro to taste, a green bell pepper, and a jalapeno. The chicken was wonderful with a very light breading of Italian seasoned bread crumbs! I will definitely be making chicken this way in the future. I was amazed by how tasty the salsa was and I will definitely be playing with the ingredients next time to try to make it better! Served with brown rice and a spinach/romaine salad topped with fresh squeezed lemon. YUM! YUM! YUM! The hubby, little sister, and her friend all thought this salsa was wonderful, so 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FutureMrsCruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Unusual addition for my taste, but excellent. Really livens up blah chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States