Mango Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I added about 3 T sugar and a half cup of tomato salsa to the mango mix. It was a little strong. We really enjoyed this recipe, it's nice on a hot summer day. It's also great with grilled chicken breasts, you don't have to heat up the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
Loved it! I think I would leave out the Red Pepper next time (a bit to hot for my own taste - I'll add more Mango too, Yummm!). It's great, very quick, and very easy...Just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Unusual addition for my taste, but excellent. Really livens up blah chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was one of the best recipes I"ve ever tried! My husband loved it! The next day we also tried the mango salsa over grilled salmon, it was DELICIOUS! Thank you Emma for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABBITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Great for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This was really excellent and my husband loved it,too! This will be a staple in my menu planning from now on. I added an extra mango to the salsa. We made the salsa the next day, too and served it over grilled salmon. Just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This salsa is even better if you make it a day ahead and let the flavors meld. I also took the suggestion to use on fish..... WOW it is excellent. I think it would also be good on grilled pork chops as well. Will try that next. I wasn't too open minded about the mango thing, but I'm a believer now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
I salted and ground pepper onto the chicken before breading and it still needed more salt. Next time I would add 1/2 to 1 tsp of salt to the breadcrumbs before coating. The mango salsa was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
The salsa had too much flair for plain ol' breaded chicken- try grilling it instead. Salsa was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
The salsa was good but for some reason it didn't go too well with the chicken. Now I grilled the chicken, I didn't bread it. I don't think I'll try this recipe again, but I will make the salsa again. My husband wanted to use it on hamburgers the next day but I had thrown the salsa out. My bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States