Mango Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made this for a church function with a "Spa" theme and the group raved!!! I toned down the onion just to be on the safe side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I made just the salsa portion of this since I was making salmon for lunch and we thought this was a nice change from tomato-based salsas. It was my first attempt at making a fruit salsa & I did this spur of the moment and didn't have any red onion so I substituted a basic white onion. I also subbed in a jalepeno (finely diced) for the red chile pepper (didn't have that either!) and it still turned out very tasty. I did follow some other suggestions and added a dash of kosher salt and some lime juice. I also added crushed pineapple to sweeten it up a bit (oh, and I just remembered that I didn't have the green pepper so I used two different colors of bell peppers for color). This was very delicious with the salmon and I served it with black beans and rice. I can't wait to try it with grilled meats this summer! Since I didn't make it exactly I didn't feel that I could fairly give it five stars... but I do look forward to making it as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
The salsa was great. Easy to make and so fresh tasting. Made it in the middle of winter and it made us think of summer. Nice addition to grilled chicken, too. Will try is with fish. Didn't add the red pepper, but will add some lime juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
this is always a hit every time i make it. perfect flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
the mango salsa made this recipe. it was fabulous. i switched red pepper for the green pepper because i don't really like green peppers. it turned out great, i'll definitely make this again, possibly with grilled chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I made this the other night with free-range chickens, and they were so tender and perfect and the salsa complemented it nicely. Next time though I will cut the salsa ingredients smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
pretty good, something different for chicken. i grilled the chicken instead and served with brown rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
It was very good and very colorful! I would probably add some more seasoning next time. I put some pineapple in too and it added some extra taste. Great for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I added the juice of one lime and a little sal, black pepper and sugar to the original salsa recipe. I also served the salsa with grilled chicken and white rice. We really enjoyed the salsa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States