Mango Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Awesome, of course what do you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
We love this recipe! I add one chopped avocado to the salsa right before serving and it's awesome! If you like avocado, try it, it's amazing!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruthie_pee
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
The salsa doesn't need half a red onion. It masks the flavor of the mango and peppers. Next time I'm going to try leaving the onion out altogether because it was so strong. The chicken was simple and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie_pee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I LOVED the salsa and LOVED the chicken evern more. I did use craker crumbs since that was what i had on hand. I also used some chili powder and cuming in the cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaLClark
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I thought this was terrific. I love a mango salsa, and this one was simple to prepare. I added 1/2 each red & green peppers, and nixed the hot pepper. I also used italian bread crumbs for the chicken and didn't fry it in oil. Just used a few shots of non-stick cooking spray and kept it on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLClark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
this went over better in my home than I expected... next time I'll add another mango. the onion & pepper flavors seemed overpowering to me. I also added lime, and that was good. served with grilled chicken, some steamed sugar snap peas, and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Thanks for sharing, Emma! I added lime juice and less onion and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought this was bland and the author was too vague on how much cilantro to use. When I think "bunch" I think the whole thing, I do not recommend using more than 1/4 cup because it can really overpower the rest of the flavors. I paired my salsa with pan blackened chicken rather than the recipe included because I did not find fried to be an appropriate pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessa Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This recipe is great and easy to make. Watch out for the red chilis, the hotness sneaks up on you. I used grilled chicken instead and it had a nice, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I only made the salsa portion of this recipe, and found it to be lacking. The flavors did not combine well even after two days in the fridge chilling. As I completely disklike cilantro I tried to find a favorable substitute and found nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eddington, Maine, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States