Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this as stated except I used 1tsp powdered ginger for lack of fresh. I took it to a BBQ and it was a hit. I had people asking for the recipe. Definitely is a benefit to make the night before and let the flavors blend. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good! I used it on a fresh wild salmon fillet and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
this was absolutely delicious. didn't change a thing and EVERYONE pigged out on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was really good! We used it on fish tacos (Tammy Hayden's recipe here is excellent) and even my kids loved it, though I divided and made some without the red pepper for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephciar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good and quick. Tasted great using peaches instead of pineapple; don't be afraid to use what you have on hand. Goes great over broiled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clayton and Teresa
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Tried with apple cider vinegar because we couldn't find rice vinegar. Still excellent! One of the best recipes I've tried in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good! This salsa offers a great combination of flavors and textures, and adds color to any meal. We had it with broiled Talapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I chopped up all the ingredients quite a bit more than the picture suggests but otherwise followed the recipe exactly - it was a hit at my sister's dinner party! I'll definitely make this again. The only change I'll make is to make sure to get riper mangoes next time. The ones I found that day at the store were a bit underripe but still good in the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My new favorite! I only used red wine vinegar instead of the rice vinegar -- only because I read the recipe wrong :P But I will make this time and time again. I really loved the red pepper flakes with this! If you have the time, let it sit together in the fridge for at least an hour for the flavors to blend. A must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this salsa today, and it is amazingly good! I did reduce the amount of red pepper flakes a bit, but it still has a good bit of kick. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States