Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good! This salsa offers a great combination of flavors and textures, and adds color to any meal. We had it with broiled Talapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clayton and Teresa
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Tried with apple cider vinegar because we couldn't find rice vinegar. Still excellent! One of the best recipes I've tried in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My new favorite! I only used red wine vinegar instead of the rice vinegar -- only because I read the recipe wrong :P But I will make this time and time again. I really loved the red pepper flakes with this! If you have the time, let it sit together in the fridge for at least an hour for the flavors to blend. A must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I chopped up all the ingredients quite a bit more than the picture suggests but otherwise followed the recipe exactly - it was a hit at my sister's dinner party! I'll definitely make this again. The only change I'll make is to make sure to get riper mangoes next time. The ones I found that day at the store were a bit underripe but still good in the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this as stated except I used 1tsp powdered ginger for lack of fresh. I took it to a BBQ and it was a hit. I had people asking for the recipe. Definitely is a benefit to make the night before and let the flavors blend. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good! I used it on a fresh wild salmon fillet and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
this was absolutely delicious. didn't change a thing and EVERYONE pigged out on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was very good. I didn't have red onion so I used white and didn't have fresh ginger so I subbed 1 tsp of ground. I think next time I will use green onions due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I wasn't sure if I would like the ginger in this recipe; but I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor it created when mixed with the mango. I felt like the salsa needed additional texture, so I added 1/2 chopped bell pepper for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this salsa today, and it is amazingly good! I did reduce the amount of red pepper flakes a bit, but it still has a good bit of kick. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States