Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious!!! We loved it. I omitted the pineapple, and used 1 tsp. dried ginger to save a little money. It comes out very sweet, I think the pineapple would've been to much. To die for with blue corn chips! Add a few more red pepper flakes if you like it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!!! Love it! Thanks for sharing! Will definately be making more of this fancy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was really good! We used it on fish tacos (Tammy Hayden's recipe here is excellent) and even my kids loved it, though I divided and made some without the red pepper for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephciar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good and quick. Tasted great using peaches instead of pineapple; don't be afraid to use what you have on hand. Goes great over broiled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this salsa today, and it is amazingly good! I did reduce the amount of red pepper flakes a bit, but it still has a good bit of kick. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I wasn't sure if I would like the ginger in this recipe; but I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor it created when mixed with the mango. I felt like the salsa needed additional texture, so I added 1/2 chopped bell pepper for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was very good. I didn't have red onion so I used white and didn't have fresh ginger so I subbed 1 tsp of ground. I think next time I will use green onions due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
this was absolutely delicious. didn't change a thing and EVERYONE pigged out on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good! I used it on a fresh wild salmon fillet and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this as stated except I used 1tsp powdered ginger for lack of fresh. I took it to a BBQ and it was a hit. I had people asking for the recipe. Definitely is a benefit to make the night before and let the flavors blend. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States