Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
OMG! I made this dish for my son's graduation party and it was a hit, the coolness of the salsa surly complimented the spicy dishes that were on the menu! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glittagirl
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This Salsa won "BEST IN SHOW" at my work Cinco De Mayo Salsa competition. It was the only salsa entered that was all eaten. I served it in a bowl on the middle of a platter with blue corn chips all around the bowl and used Cilanto leaves as garnish at the sides of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
this was very tastey. i did forget to put the ginger in it but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Hawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was an amazing recipe..I added the juice of one lime and substituted 1/2a jalopeno as I was out of red pepper flakes! Easy and delicious...I served on grilled halibut, and finished the rest off with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Absolutely delish!! My family loved it served with homemade tortilla chips. I used white vinegar and a little more sugar and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved it! I added a lot more pepper flakes because some like it hot, but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My kids and I loved my version of this!! I replaced the red pepper flakes with a small amount of fresh habanero peppers. ( we like it spicy!!) and omitted the ginger ( I didn't think it would go well with the peppers). I also used lemon juice instead of vinegar.. Even with all of my customizations, this turned out so colorful and delicious!! Perfect served with coconut shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent! I even eat this solo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious!!! We loved it. I omitted the pineapple, and used 1 tsp. dried ginger to save a little money. It comes out very sweet, I think the pineapple would've been to much. To die for with blue corn chips! Add a few more red pepper flakes if you like it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!!!! Love it! Thanks for sharing! Will definately be making more of this fancy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States