Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by bebbis1
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I went easy on the onions and only put in about 1/4 of the read onion. I also used apple cider vinegar becuase I could not find rice vinegar. It still tastes wonderful! My only suggestion is using less Crushed pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have made this many times for different friends and everyone just loves this even my vegan friends. Thank you it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good! Next time I won't add the ginger. It's too much for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very nice. I used finely chopped jalapeno instead of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
yummy! We cannot stop eating it! A refreshing summertime salsa. I used crushed pinapple and ground ginger (not fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was an easy, delicious recipe, but I absolutely hate onions so I substituted a little chopped scallion for the red onion, and added some orange and yellow peppers for color and crunch. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
OMG! I made this dish for my son's graduation party and it was a hit, the coolness of the salsa surly complimented the spicy dishes that were on the menu! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glittagirl
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This Salsa won "BEST IN SHOW" at my work Cinco De Mayo Salsa competition. It was the only salsa entered that was all eaten. I served it in a bowl on the middle of a platter with blue corn chips all around the bowl and used Cilanto leaves as garnish at the sides of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
this was very tastey. i did forget to put the ginger in it but it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michlkidd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was an amazing recipe..I added the juice of one lime and substituted 1/2a jalopeno as I was out of red pepper flakes! Easy and delicious...I served on grilled halibut, and finished the rest off with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States