Mango Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
OH my goodness. I had this last night with orange chicken and I was delicious. I used a whole red bell pepper and about five green onions to satisfy our tastes. Totally forgot the oil, however this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I added fresh, seeded, jalepeno and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Tastes Delicious! I used agave nectar instead of honey because that was all I had. I also added a little bit of ground ginger spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was Very tasty. The only thing I might do differently is next time I think I'll add some jalapeño or fresh ginger for some zing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~S~
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was my first time "cooking" with a mango. I've never really eaten mangos before either. I saw one in the store, and bought it, then I went searching for a recipe. I happened to have everything on hand for this one, and it sounded yummy, so I gave it a try. It was really good! I liked the sweet/savory combination. And, the colors are really pretty. I just wish my picture was better! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Wow! This is a great combination of flavors! Served with barbecued pork chops on the grill and it was the perfect accompaniment. Even I liked it, and I'm not usually a sweet salsa fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Reece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Absolutely Fantastic! I used this on chicken like suggested but I also placed it on a bed of lettuce and added a light honey vinaigrette. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
very tasty I will make this again...in larger quantity :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I loved this! I used 2 large mangoes, vidalia onion instead of green because that is what I had. Very refreshing, served it with a spicy steak and corn soft taco and black beans and rice. Some of us put it in our taco and some with the rice&beans. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Very Good!! I used grilled chicken over a tossed salad (with almonds and jalapeno havarti) and put the mango relish over top. It was light and refreshing, great for a summer bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States