Mango Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
OH my goodness. I had this last night with orange chicken and I was delicious. I used a whole red bell pepper and about five green onions to satisfy our tastes. Totally forgot the oil, however this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I added fresh, seeded, jalepeno and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Tastes Delicious! I used agave nectar instead of honey because that was all I had. I also added a little bit of ground ginger spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was Very tasty. The only thing I might do differently is next time I think I'll add some jalapeño or fresh ginger for some zing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~S~
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was my first time "cooking" with a mango. I've never really eaten mangos before either. I saw one in the store, and bought it, then I went searching for a recipe. I happened to have everything on hand for this one, and it sounded yummy, so I gave it a try. It was really good! I liked the sweet/savory combination. And, the colors are really pretty. I just wish my picture was better! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Wow! This is a great combination of flavors! Served with barbecued pork chops on the grill and it was the perfect accompaniment. Even I liked it, and I'm not usually a sweet salsa fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Reece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Absolutely Fantastic! I used this on chicken like suggested but I also placed it on a bed of lettuce and added a light honey vinaigrette. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
very tasty I will make this again...in larger quantity :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I loved this! I used 2 large mangoes, vidalia onion instead of green because that is what I had. Very refreshing, served it with a spicy steak and corn soft taco and black beans and rice. Some of us put it in our taco and some with the rice&beans. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Very Good!! I used grilled chicken over a tossed salad (with almonds and jalapeno havarti) and put the mango relish over top. It was light and refreshing, great for a summer bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States