Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was a great recipie I used homemade flour tortillas and piled it on big it made a great meal for the family and helped me to use up the extra mangos I had. The black beans added bulk and protien that helps with my semi vegatarian diet. For the the end product I put the quesadillas in a low temp ovenon a pizza pan instead of the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We loved this recipe, I let my 15 year old select our menu for the week and this was one of his chooses. He loved it so much, he has been raving about it to his friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I did make a fair few changes though, mostly because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used real chicken, for one. I didn't have black beans, so used half a can of 'mixed beans'. Didn't have arugula, but added fresh cilantro instead. Also added corn kernals and cumin (because I like it). Only down side is that some of them were a little messy to move without the filling falling out. But good recipe. Loved the mango in it for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was so super easy to make, and my boyfriend, who is hard to please, raved about it and gave me an A+! Make it, you won't regret it! I served it with salsa and tortilla chips, along with cilantro and sour cream. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limemonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The flavor was really good, and would have been even better if we had a riper mango. I didn't add the cayenne or the chili pepper because I can't handle the heat lol. We used pinto beans instead of black beans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe with lots of great flavor. The only change I made was to add chicken instead of the veggie strips. It worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good. Black beans were drier than I would have liked. Used fajita chicken mix from meat counter. Also used fresh basil and parsley I had for another recipe. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
The smushed black beans didn't taste that great...definitely needs some salt, and still overpowered the rest of the quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States