Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We loved this recipe, I let my 15 year old select our menu for the week and this was one of his chooses. He loved it so much, he has been raving about it to his friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I did make a fair few changes though, mostly because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used real chicken, for one. I didn't have black beans, so used half a can of 'mixed beans'. Didn't have arugula, but added fresh cilantro instead. Also added corn kernals and cumin (because I like it). Only down side is that some of them were a little messy to move without the filling falling out. But good recipe. Loved the mango in it for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
The smushed black beans didn't taste that great...definitely needs some salt, and still overpowered the rest of the quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was a great recipie I used homemade flour tortillas and piled it on big it made a great meal for the family and helped me to use up the extra mangos I had. The black beans added bulk and protien that helps with my semi vegatarian diet. For the the end product I put the quesadillas in a low temp ovenon a pizza pan instead of the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The flavor was really good, and would have been even better if we had a riper mango. I didn't add the cayenne or the chili pepper because I can't handle the heat lol. We used pinto beans instead of black beans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This has become a staple in our house. We use frozen precooked chicken bits. Easy, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I feel like this recipe wasn't quite a four star recipe but it deserved more than a three star. It delicious and very filling, however I did not add the veggie strips. I think maybe two pinches of oregano and two pinches of dried basil would add for more flavor, but I liked the fact that there wasn't to much cheese and using whole wheat tortillas made it a pretty healthy recipe with the beans and all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Interesting and delicious take on the standard quesadiilla. I recommend dicing the mangos very small as the sweet taste is a nice addition but when you bite into a larger chunk the contrast becomes a bit too severe. The seasoning is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made a variation of these one evening for dinner. Decided to throw in a couple cans of shredded chicken breast and after preparing the ingredients in the skillet I baked the quesadillas in the oven for a healthier alternative. They were very tasty and I would definitely make them again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good. Black beans were drier than I would have liked. Used fajita chicken mix from meat counter. Also used fresh basil and parsley I had for another recipe. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States