Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This has become a staple in our house. We use frozen precooked chicken bits. Easy, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I feel like this recipe wasn't quite a four star recipe but it deserved more than a three star. It delicious and very filling, however I did not add the veggie strips. I think maybe two pinches of oregano and two pinches of dried basil would add for more flavor, but I liked the fact that there wasn't to much cheese and using whole wheat tortillas made it a pretty healthy recipe with the beans and all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Interesting and delicious take on the standard quesadiilla. I recommend dicing the mangos very small as the sweet taste is a nice addition but when you bite into a larger chunk the contrast becomes a bit too severe. The seasoning is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made a variation of these one evening for dinner. Decided to throw in a couple cans of shredded chicken breast and after preparing the ingredients in the skillet I baked the quesadillas in the oven for a healthier alternative. They were very tasty and I would definitely make them again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good. Black beans were drier than I would have liked. Used fajita chicken mix from meat counter. Also used fresh basil and parsley I had for another recipe. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe with lots of great flavor. The only change I made was to add chicken instead of the veggie strips. It worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The flavor was really good, and would have been even better if we had a riper mango. I didn't add the cayenne or the chili pepper because I can't handle the heat lol. We used pinto beans instead of black beans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was so super easy to make, and my boyfriend, who is hard to please, raved about it and gave me an A+! Make it, you won't regret it! I served it with salsa and tortilla chips, along with cilantro and sour cream. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limemonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was a great recipie I used homemade flour tortillas and piled it on big it made a great meal for the family and helped me to use up the extra mangos I had. The black beans added bulk and protien that helps with my semi vegatarian diet. For the the end product I put the quesadillas in a low temp ovenon a pizza pan instead of the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I did make a fair few changes though, mostly because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used real chicken, for one. I didn't have black beans, so used half a can of 'mixed beans'. Didn't have arugula, but added fresh cilantro instead. Also added corn kernals and cumin (because I like it). Only down side is that some of them were a little messy to move without the filling falling out. But good recipe. Loved the mango in it for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States